Specially Trained Physical Therapists for MS

January 14, 2019
The following individuals successfully completed the course Multiple Sclerosis Management for Physical Therapists. The course was held, with support from MS Focus, on Sept. 16, 2018, at Hunter College in New York. This indicates that they have received specialized training to provide physical therapy services for persons with MS.

NEW YORK 
  • Annei Banzon PT, DPT, GCS, board-certified geriatric specialist physical therapy clinical coordinator at Kingsbrook Rehabilitation Institute, Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center, 585 Schenectady Ave. Brooklyn, NY 11203. Call 718-604-5346, fax: 718-604-5272, or email abanzon@kingsbrook.org.
  • William Benish, PT, DPT, NYS, licensed physical therapist. Email william.benish1@mountsinai.org.
  • Mary Bogle, PT, DPT, Beyond Basics Physical Therapy. Email mary@beyondbasicspt.com or call 212-354-2622.
  • Kerry Campagnola, PT, DPT, CBIS. Email kerry.campagnola@gmail.com 
  • Stefanie Cuttita, DPT. Email Stefanie.cuttita@gmail.com. 
  • Ilana Fakherian, DPT. Email IFakherian@kingsbrook.org.
  • Robert Gillies, PT, DPT. Call 323-317-2152 or email Robert.gillies@foxrehab.org.
  • Ashley McLoughlin PT, DPT, One On One Physical Therapy, 231 Beach 116th St., Rockaway Park, NY 11694. Email Mcloughlin@oneononept.com.
  • Leslie Mento, PT, DPT, Rusk Rehabilitation at NYU Langone Health. Call 212-263-6033.
  • Beremis Perez PT, DPT, LSVT, Prohealth and Fitness PT OT 150 West End Ave., Suite 1M, New York, NY 10023. Call 212-600-4781 or email beremisp@prohealthptot.com.
  • Lauren Perillo, PT, DPT, NCS. Email Lauren.perillo@gmail.com. 
  • Jessica Pollack, DPT, Step Smart Physical Therapy. Call 347-329-5330, fax 347-329-5332, website stepsmartpt.com, or email info@stepsmartpt.com.

MASSACHUSETTS 
  • Ravit Barak, PT, DPT Downtown Physical Therapy & Rehab 125 Lewis Wharf, Boston, MA 02110. Call 617-523-2766, fax 617-523-3065, or email rbarakpt@gmail.com

While MS Focus does not endorse any particular practitioner, technique, or modality, we strongly recommend seeking out physical therapists who have been trained to address the particular needs of a person with multiple sclerosis.

MS Focus Lending Library


Books, DVDs, and CDs are available for loan, by mail across the United States.
Learn more

Study uncovers potential risks of common MS treatment


Study finds an increased risk of events such as stroke, migraine, and depression, and abnormalities in the blood with taking beta interferon for MS.
Learn more